Netflix is a subscription-based online video streaming service allows you to watch movies, television shows and special programs whenever you want. Once you signup with Netflix and subscribe any of the monthly pack from Basic, Standard or Premium, you can watch your favorite programs on demand on desktop, mobile, tablet and Smart TV’s.

Whenever you watch an program, it’s information is stored in your Netflix account history. Based on your history, Netflix suggest similar programs and shows that you may be interested on. And even you can visit history and re-watch the program again.

If the thought of having programs that you’ve previously watched stored by Netflix sounds embarrassing or simply inconvenient for you, you should find comfort in the fact that you can erase your history. This tutorial will teach you how to do so.

-Advertisement-

How To Clear Your Netflix Viewing History

  • First, log in to your Netflix account. Navigate to top-right corner menu and hover over the downward facing arrow beside your username.
  • Go to Your Account > Click Viewing Activity under the My Profile section.

netfix-account-history

  • Click the Delete button (X) located next to the program that you would like to remove from your history.

netfix-account-acctivity

  • For programs with more then one episode, you will be given the option to remove all traces of an entire series from your history by clicking Remove series?.

netfix-account-acctivity2

Join The Discussion

Please note: We reserve the right to delete comments that contains snarky remarks, offensive or off-topic. To know more read our comments policy.

Comments are closed here.